Emergency Communication


As the sole emergency communications center for all of Dickinson County, the Emergency Communication Department handles all administrative, non-emergency and 911 calls for five law enforcement agencies, seven EMS and first responder services and thirteen full-time and volunteer fire departments.

We are also the after-hours contact for several city utilities.

911 Advisory Board

  • Dickinson County Emergency Management Director
  • Dickinson County Sheriff
  • Chapman Police Chief
  • Abilene Police Chief 
  • Herington Police Chief
  • Dickinson County EMS Director 
  • Fire Fighter Casey Riedy
  • At-Large Member Charles Stoffer
  • City of Solomon