Election Information

FYI: Due to redistricting all voters living north of Highway 18 are now in the Kansas House of Representatives  District 64. 
All Voters in Lyon are now in the Kansas House of Representatives District 70.

Candidate Filing deadline:

The candidate filing deadline for the 2022 elections has changed for certain offices. Because new boundary lines were not defined and districts were not established by May 10, 2022, in the manner prescribed by state law, the filing races will be noon on June 10, 2022, pursuant to state law: United States House of Representatives, Kansas House of Representatives, and State Board of Education. Statewide offices and districts without map changes still have a deadline of June 1, 2022.  For further information about redistricting, visit the Kansas Secretary of State website at:
If you have any questions please contact the County Clerk's office at 785-263-3774

Hayes Township Residents - Permanent voting location  Talmage Community/Senior Center 2971 Main St  Talmage, Ks 

Fragrant Hill and Sherman Township Residents- Permanent location  USD #473 District Office 822 N Marshall Chapman, KS 
Polling Places 

                        To view your sample ballot click VOTER VIEW 
April 1 -Primary voter may begin to apply for advance ballots for primary 
June 1 -Primary candidate filing deadline at noon  
June 10- Deadline to change party affiliation at noon
July 12-Last day to register to vote 
July 13 -Begin mailing advance ballots 
July 13- Advanced voting in person begins
August 1- Filing Deadline for General Election at Noon.
August 1- Advance voting ends 

August 2- Primary Election

 August 26 -General voters may begin to apply for advance ballots
 September 2- Last day to register to vote
 October 27- Advance voting begins
 November 7- Advance voting ends at noon
 November 7- Public Demo on machine at 4:pm.
 November 8- General Election 

If you have any questions about your current voter registration status contact the County Election office at 785-263-3774.

Election Contacts:
Jeanne Livingston
Dickinson County Clerk

Container Options
  1. Jeanne Livingston

    County Clerk
    Phone: 785-263-3774